Tags

, , , , , , , ,

~ Span ~

Rainy day in Portland, Oregon – Spring 2012

~~**~~

~~**~~

I took this with the Nikon E2100 – f4.7, 1/61 sec, ISO-100, 31mm fl.  I took this in the late afternoon, during a brief lull in the rain – which, as it is wont to do here, started up again before I had finished walking across the span of the Hawthorne Bridge.  Fortunately, I had my trusty Columbia hooded jacket.

This shot was taken approximately mid-span on the Hawthorne, looking downstream on the Willamette River.  Through the girders, you can see the Morrison Bridge, the Burnside Bridge beyond that, and the twin spires of the Oregon Convention Center in the background.  I pushed the contrast to silhouette the railing of the bridge and added a bit of tint to the picture.

~*~

© 2012 – Veronica Marie Lewis-Shaw.  All Rights Reserved.

